Tick off the Unique courses you have played and compete with others

Walker Cup

The Walker Cup is a golf trophy contested in odd-numbered years by leading amateur golfers in two teams: United States, and Great Britain and Ireland. The official name is the Walker Cup Match. In 1921 the Royal Liverpool Golf Club hosted an unofficial contest which was followed by official annual contests from 1922 through 1924. From 1925 they became biennial, held on even-number years. After World War Two they switched to odd-numbered years. They are held alternately in the U.S., and Ireland or Britain. The cup is named in honor of George Herbert Walker who was president of the USGA in 1920 when the match was initiated.